Find a Caregiver

Nana Lori’s Childcare

I am a home daycare provider who loves watching children learn new skills. I am a legal non-licenced provider. I have a maximum of 5 children in my care and I also have a childcare helper.

I provide a nursery school type environment while still having the “home away from home” feel. Our emphasis is on kindness, manners and cooperation. My little graduates are fully prepared for junior kindergarten, with most being ahead of their classmates.

I work with parents who may be struggling with sleep issues, behaviour problems and potty training.

My daycare families become part of my extended family, with some relationships lasting well beyond after their child(ren) move on to school.

I provide breakfast, lunch and snacks for the children. We follow the Canada Food Guide, providing nutritious meals and healthy snacks.

We “learn through play” as well as a teacher led approach to learning.

We celebrate all holidays. We have themed parties such as…teddy bear picnic…..luau….pj day…. indoor beach party….etc.

We make crafts for every occasion… Mother’s Day, Father’s Day, Easter, Christmas.etc.

Well rounded, happy children is our main goal.


Last Updated: 2020-03-11

View all images



Schools Serving:


  • Backyard

  • Playground

  • Recent police record check - vulnerable sector

  • Residential neighborhood

  • Services available at night

  • Services available part-time

  • Temporary care available

  • Updated CPR and First-Aid Training


$40/reg day

No stat holiday pay


1 full-time spot

1 part-time spot Tuesday, Thursday and Friday