Find a Caregiver

Zakie’s Daycare


My name is Zakie and I have been providing daycare for 22 years, working with children of all ages. I am first aid and CPR certified and I am bilingual (French, English). I have also taken dozens of workshops in the child care field and hold a Police record check.

I absolutely love my job and I’m a member of CCPRN.
I aim to provide a fun and educational program for children. I live in the Merivale and Meadowlands area, a very accessible location that accommodates all types of interests of the children (many parks, a library).

Our days in the home are spent doing crafts, sing a-longs, story reading, different types of games ,puzzles, play dough, show & tell game, and many more fun activities. I provide healthy meals & snacks and will adapt to any specific dietary needs of the children.

My home is completely smoke-free. Please be assured that all Covid-19 safety measures are in place at all times including temperature taking at arrival, consistent hand washing, wearing a mask when necessary as well as social distancing measures.

Reference requests can be provided from the parents of the children I have cared for over the past years. I would also provide Receipts for your income tax purposes.
Schools in the vicinity: Parkwood Hills, Sir Winston Churchill, Century, St. Rita, Frank Ryan, Laurier-Carriere

Parks in walking distance: General Burns, Sir Winston/Parkwood Hills, Red Pine.

Other areas of interest in walking distance: Emerald Plaza Library.looking forward to see you .

Last Updated: 2021-09-28


Arabic, English, French

Schools Serving:


  • Backyard

  • Playground

  • Recent police record check - vulnerable sector

  • Residential neighborhood

  • Services available part-time

  • Temporary care available

  • Updated CPR and First-Aid Training