Find a Caregiver


Hi! My name is Leslie, and I run a home daycare in Blackburn Hamlet. I’m an enthusiastic, caring person, striving to provide the highest quality care for your child.

I have two children of my own, a 8 year old daughter and a 1 year old son. I provide a safe, clean, smoke free, pet free, TV & screens free environment, encouraging your child to explore and learn through play! We will practice life skills, social skills, pre-reading, pre-writing and everything they need for kindergarten all while having fun! I am an approved home daycare through Andrew Fleck Children’s Services.

My daycare is on the main level of my home with a dedicated play space. Indoor activities include circle time, reading books, imaginative play, arts and crafts, baking, building, singing, dancing, puzzles, sensory play, group games. Unless the weather is really bad, we’re outside every day, playing in the backyard, or out for a walk. We have a forest and a field just steps away! Children receive warm, individualized care with lots of 1-on-1 time and attention. I offer a nutritious morning snack, homemade lunch, and afternoon snack. I am cloth diaper friendly! I provide cribs and mats as appropriate for nap times, unless you’d prefer to bring your own. I provide annual tax receipts.

I am insured.

[Former] Ottawa Safety Council, Car Seat Installation Technician
[Former] Ottawa Public Health, Breastfeeding Buddy
Local babysitter

I would love to chat and I look forward to hearing from you!


Last Updated: 2020-03-25



Schools Serving:


  • Backyard

  • Contracted with a licensed agency

  • Playground

  • Recent police record check - vulnerable sector

  • Residential neighborhood

  • Updated CPR and First-Aid Training