Find a Caregiver


I am a licensed home child care provider with over 23 years experience. I have both have CPR/AED and First Aid training, up to date police check and am a member of the Child Care Parent Resource Network. The child care is a FRAGRANCE-FREE environment and uses natural based cleaners and disinfectants.

My child care provides delicious homemade meals, sourcing local ingredients when possible. Gluten-free and vegetarian options available.

The child care is located on a lovely quiet courtyard with no through traffic. We are within close walking distance to three lovely parks, two with splash pads. The children enjoy many different activities including; frequent walks to the library, online French classes with 123 Petits Pas, Montessori inspired activities, building and art. The main language of the child care is English however we use both French and English when teaching individual words and singing songs.

My home is in an established neighbourhood with lots of trees and parks. The huge tree in our yard gives us shade in the summer and lets in lots of light during the winter. We live on a courtyard with very low traffic and during the winter all the snow is plowed in the centre and we have our personal snow mountain.

The sunny main floor playroom is fine motor skills and eating. I rotate themes, toys and sensory play. It is less overwhelming for the children and keeps everything fresh for them.

In the kitchen we have learning towers for the children to participate with picking their food, stirring, mixing and baking and washing hands. There is a small powder room off the kitchen for potty time.

In the dining room the older children can craft at a higher table with supplies that are not appropriate for younger children who still mouth items. The living room is our dance party room! All furniture is pushed to the side and there is a large mirror to watch yourself dance.

Downstairs is our gross motor skills, perfect for when the weather dictates indoor play. There are fire trucks, wobble board and play structure. Tables are set up with toys and puzzles that we rotate and enough trains and track to cover the floor with a huge layout.

Located just minutes to the Blair LRT, National Research Council and Canadian Security Intelligence Service. My core hours are 8:00 to 4:00pm, earlier opening if needed to be discussed.

If you would like to move forward with my child care, please fill out the initial inquiry form by clicking the website link in my profile or by copying this website address The form contains some basic questions such as your child’s date of birth and anticipated start date, to determine if my child care is potentially the right fit for your family. I look forward to hearing from you.

Initial Inquiry Form:

Last Updated: 2024-04-04

View all images



Schools Serving:


  • Backyard

  • Contracted with a licensed agency

  • Playground

  • Recent police record check - vulnerable sector

  • Residential neighborhood

  • Updated CPR and First-Aid Training


May 2024 - 1 space for a child entering kindergarten September 2026